a French Foreign Legion Forum

Welcome! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

QUESTION Visa

Reaction score
Home Country
United States
So I have already purchased my flight to Paris. Leaving in few months. My question is how important is the visa? I've read info from multiple sources that yes you need one and no that you don't need one. It's kind of hard for me to get the visa paperwork accomplished due to fire season being in full force.

I'm a wild land fire fighter and I'm waiting for the season to end to leave for France but as I stated I've already purchased my plane ticket one way to Paris. I'm coming from the United States. So I'm just planning on traveling there and I suppose worry bout the visa when I get to the recruiting station.

I'm also a US Army veteran (Infantryman), (OIF V), should I bring a copy of my DD-214? I'll assume yes, also any other military documents needed?

I just want to earn my way into the Legion and earn the honor to serve with the Legion. So I want to make sure my paperwork and what not is all good to go. This means everything to me right now.

dusaboss

Hyper Active Member
Reaction score
Home Country
Yugoslavia
If you have American passport you need visa in order to enter France.

It's not hard to get one , but yes you need.

Le petit caporal

Legionnaire
Reaction score
Home Country
North Korea
Yankee passport / Visa or Master card. ..do not give a turd dude
7 pull ups and level 7 on the Luc Léger test at least. ..
Previously Infantery, might just help
Nowt guarented

Reaction score
Home Country
United States
Yankee passport / Visa or Master card. ..do not give a turd dude
7 pull ups and level 7 on the Luc Léger test at least. ..
Previously Infantery, might just help
Nowt guarented