a French Foreign Legion Forum

Welcome! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

JOINING Going to the French Foreign Legion 2021

Zun

Reaction score
Home Country
Sweden
Hello everyone, you can call me Zun
Maybe you don't remember me. I posted on this forum in February this year (Need to make a decision).

I talked about joining the Swedish military or the French Foreign Legion.
I decided with the help of your opinions that I will be joining the Swedish military this year 2020 September.
I will be there for 9 months and then after that i'm going to the French Foreign Legion.

What are some tips from all you experienced soliders that I must prepare for the French Foreign Legion?
Is there something I should do in the Swedish military to prepare for the French Foreign Legion?

I'm not very good at French, so that's obvious I need to practice.

I'm very fit... so that's not a problem.
I can run 10km in 40min
I ruckmarch in the mountains with a 60kg bag for 3 hours twice a week and I don't find it difficult.
I can bench 140kg, squat 180kg, deadlift 220kg.
Push ups 2min = 104
Pull ups = 32
(Not trying to brag, just telling you so you could tell me if there's something I should improve)

All critics are welcome!

Joseph Cosgrove

Legionnaire
Reaction score
Home Country
New Zealand
If I was to give you any advice, I would suggest that you learned as much as you could military wise, volunteer for any and every course that comes your way, but do not be fooled into believing that 9 months in the Swedish army can be compared to 5 years in the legion,

Thanks for allowing us to call you Zun,

dusaboss

Hyper Active Member
Reaction score
Home Country
Yugoslavia
(Not trying to brag, just telling you so you could tell me if there's something I should improve)

All critics are welcome!