Best FFL Books?

Whats up fellas? I'm US Army Vet. I didn't learn about the FFL until after I was already in the US Army or else I would have knocked on the Legion's door at 19 or 20.

I'm a big fan of the FFL and I read anything I can about it. Does anyone have any good FFL book recommendations? I've read books by Alex Lochrie, Gareth Carins, Evan McGorman and Jamie Salazar and I'm waiting for "Appel" to come out in March.

Sure, I'm 32. I was a Green Beret in the American army when I was an enlisted soldier and now I'm an officer in the Reserves. I work as a technician for Caterpillar and I'm a graduate student at night. I'd try to join the Legion right now except I have a family here.

dusaboss

Hyper Active Member
Sure, I'm 32. I was a Green Beret in the American army when I was an enlisted soldier and now I'm an officer in the Reserves. I work as a technician for Caterpillar and I'm a graduate student at night. I'd try to join the Legion right now except I have a family here.

Ex-Pongo

Hyper Active Member
I can't remember the exact titles, think it's 'How to join the FFL and what to do when you get there'. It is a Canuck you joined the REP. And the other, think it's called 'Fighting in the Foreign Legion', it's a fellow Jock who joined the FFL at a crazy 39 years old then went to Sarajevo with the REP.
Both good.

Haha, Rambo. One of these days I'll have to get around to actually watching those movies.

I can't remember the exact titles, think it's 'How to join the FFL and what to do when you get there'. It is a Canuck you joined the REP. And the other, think it's called 'Fighting in the Foreign Legion', it's a fellow Jock who joined the FFL at a crazy 39 years old then went to Sarajevo with the REP.
Both good.
Thank you for the recommendation. I have read those and I liked them, especially Alex L's.

Peter Lyderik

Hyper Active Member