Does the Legion still tolerate Americans?

Ratings
2 1
Home Country
United States
Bonjour,
I'm an American, 28 years old living in a rural area. I have no prior military experience however I know my way around a rifle, I am a volunteer firefighter, and I have done menial labor a bit more than I'd like to admit. I speak some Spanish, I'm attempting to learn more French. I could already pass the physical requirements for the legion however I need to lose weight and I'm not in peak physical condition. I know I can pass because I can push myself past comfortable endurance, I've forced myself to before. There's nothing more motivating than poking through a structure fire with an axe handle in the pitch black when suddenly you hear the creaking of the building beginning to collapse. There's nothing holding me here either. I have no children, I have no girlfriend, there are few employment opportunities and I don't know where else to go in the world.

One of my major concerns is that I didn't obtain a highschool diploma as I dropped out young to support my mother. Amusingly I have college credits though. As a volunteer firefighter tuition was paid for me to attend fire science classes along with EMT-B classes. No one asked for my highschool diploma haha. I have a feeling if I remain silent on the matter the Gestapo won't question me on it.

I need guidance and advice from experienced men that I hope to call brothers one day. What can I expect, what are my chances, and what should I look out for?

Papillon

Legionnaire
Ratings
243 1
Home Country
United Kingdom
Just forget the writing of books on for form! You have identified your weakness my suggestion is stay of this site, do what you have to and give it a go as you have the same chance in my view as everybody else and enough has been said on here so nothing you can’t find that has been discussed you are just a different fat guy from around the world , have you considered a bacon slicer set at 2”?