a French Foreign Legion Forum

Welcome! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fast question concerning college degree

Reaction score
Home Country
Egypt
Hello guys, some legionnaires have told me to hide the fact that I am a college graduate when I apply (hopefully in a maximum of 12 months) There is a little problem. I graduated high school 2013 and my passport issue date is 2016 and it is written in the passport that I am a student. Apparently, they will figure it out, no? That's one problem. The other one is that as an Egyptian it is against the law to leave the country without finalizing my situation with conscription. Now if I submit my conscription service/ medical waiver in both cases my qualification will be written in the document it will be as follows XXXXX who is a graduate of the faculty of arts have finished conscription. What do I do? Shall I not bring my conscription document? Wouldn't that put me in trouble in the legion? I can leave the country legally without having the document that's not a problem. Also, if I leave the document behind still a 2016 passport issued to me as a student who supposedly graduated from high school in 2013 will automatically tell them I am lying. Can't I use my college degree to my advantage? Like, I want to pursue a long fruitful career in the legion and I want to become an officer one day that's why I have a college degree. That is true by the way, I didn't try to leave Egypt until I get my college degree because I know one needs that to become an officer later after the first contract. Or they won't see it that way? Shall I just lie and say that I dropped out of college in the last year and not bring my conscription document? Would they terminate my contract if they figured out later that I lied? I am quite sure that in any scenario in the int