Hello

Hello everyone,

I'm french, 25 and I'm doing a Master Degree in Computer Science. When I was a teenager, I've met a green beret Commando that told me "If you want to join the army, go, study first, get a degree, once you're done, if you still think about joining the army, go for it".

He also said "I'm warrior, a sharpshooter, an experienced parachutist but now that I'm too old to serve, I can't do shit".

Well, I have done my degree and I still want to join the army. I'm thinking about the 1er RPIMa or 2st REP, I'm not totally sure about where I could give the best of me.

Actually I have glasses, I will have a PRK on the 25th july and since it tooks 6-12 months to heal, I will work until my eyes are done healing.

I want to serve in the army for my country and also for people that need it. I can't explain it to you, it's like an instinct, I want to do it like I have to, like there is no question. I just feel that I'm made for it and because I can, I should.

I have been training for 2 years now and I'm going to train for one more year more until I try to join.

Also, I am scared to be kicked out because of medical reason.. I have a pollen allergy with no asthma (desensibilized when I was a kid), I also know that I have a Iodinated contrast product allergy. I have a "scoliotic attitude" (fr : attitude scoliotique) which is not a scoliosis. I never broke any bone and I never had any knee problem.

Why do I want to join the legion ?