a French Foreign Legion Forum

Welcome! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Here goes nothing

funkyNights

Reaction score
Best answers
Home Country
Finland
Soo.. I had a disagreement with my teacher and what I studied was not my thing and I left the school.
I am currently looking for tickets to France, I have planned to fly to Aubagne, punish some bad girls and after few days I will enlist... to the legion of lost souls... ah how romantic... lol. I will grab my passport, some cash, teddybear, razor, cigarettes and toothbrush. I think that's all I need. I'll do my best, cheers. It was interesting knowing you, I learned many life lessons such as not commenting about one's wife's balls.

Bon Voyage

Sparrow

Actual or Ex Legionnaire
Legionnaire
Reaction score
Best answers
Home Country
South Africa
Hope it is for you what you think it is.

Joseph Cosgrove

Legionnaire
Reaction score
Best answers
Home Country
New Zealand
all the best mate. Give it all you've got, if you go half hearted you'll regret it forever. One day you'll say I used to be in the legion! Not many can say that.

Old Adj

Actual or Ex Legionnaire
Legionnaire
Reaction score
Best answers
Home Country
Scotland
Good luck and a free advise: Leave the teddy at peace and take a couple of tooth brushes, just in case you get into initial training. :)

Another bit of (unasked for) advice (from someone who knows). Leave the cigarettes at home, too. You don't need them.

Good Luck.

voltigeur

Legionnaire
Reaction score
Best answers
Home Country
Canada
Another bit of (unasked for) advice (from someone who knows). Leave the cigarettes at home, too. You don't need them.

Good Luck.
However, they are good to use for trading for food or beer.;)

funkyNights

Reaction score
Best answers
Home Country
Finland