Introducing my self and making enquiries

Reaction score
Best answers
Home Country
Ghana
I'm a 22 yrs old Ghanaian looking forward to enlist , I think I'm all cleared to enlist except one issue, #1
Ive had this inguinal hernia since infancy , I haven't had any problems with it, I'll like to know if ill be turned out during the medical screening test5105

Joseph Cosgrove

Legionnaire
Reaction score
Best answers
Home Country
New Zealand
That's better, Hello ADuhena James and welcome to the forum. Without being a doctor I would say that there is no chance of you getting into the legion with an inguinal hernia. The operation to have it removed is quite banal although I understand that living in Ghana will have it's complications. The only thing that I can suggest is that you try and contact one of the ONGs out there; medècin sans frontières (doctors without borders), Red Cross etc and tell them that it is hurting you.

OP
A
Reaction score
Best answers
Home Country
Ghana
That's better, Hello ADuhena James and welcome to the forum. Without being a doctor I would say that there is no chance of you getting into the legion with an inguinal hernia. The operation to have it removed is quite banal although I understand that living in Ghana will have it's complications. The only thing that I can suggest is that you try and contact one of the ONGs out there; medècin sans frontières (doctors without borders), Red Cross etc and tell them that it is hurting you.
Lol sir I haven't had any problems with it and I can even do 20 sit ups and 50 press ups with it I just wanted to know my chances of not getting rejected

Reaction score
Best answers
Home Country
United States
Lol sir I haven't had any problems with it and I can even do 20 sit ups and 50 press ups with it I just wanted to know my chances of not getting rejected
He answered your question. He doesn't think you can pass medical without getting that fixed.